Our Blog

The Critical Role of Nursing Leadership Amidst Change

Posted by Barbara McClenathan on Oct 16, 2017 9:04:46 AM
Barbara McClenathan
Find me on:

Nursing Leadership

Wednesday, Nov. 8, 2017

1 - 2 p.m. Eastern; noon – 1 p.m. Central; 10 - 11 a.m. Pacific

Register for Nursing Leadership Webinar

The importance of nursing leadership in hospitals has never been more important. With constant changes in policies, personnel, budget pressures and clinical practices, hospitals increasingly depend on their nurses to lead the way.

 Join this webinar to learn more about strategies you can use to be highly effective leaders. Learn how to deconstruct roadblocks to change, empower staff to follow the mission of the hospital and leverage collaboration with surgeons, anesthesia providers and administration. Not only will your hospital appreciate your leadership, this will help unlock new career growth opportunities.

 What You Wil Learn:

  • How to develop transformational leaders who can create and implement programs to meet needs of patients, surgeons, hospital staff and the overall organization
  • Ways to engage and empower staff to ensure high-quality patient care
  • How to develop tools to measure staff satisfaction, quality and effectiveness
  • Ways to implement structures and processes that ensure patient-centered care

Speaker:
Barbara McClenathan
Director, Perioperative Nursing
Surgical Directions

Tags: Nursing Leadership

Healthcare Newsroom